Sponsors

Friends of the Grand River

The Friends of the Grand River (FOGR) is volunteer driven non-profit organization incorporated in 1995.  This conservation organization with over 150 members develops, promotes and implements projects that preserve, conserve and enhance the ecology of upper Grand River watersheds. FOGR is action-oriented with activities centred on the Grand River tailwater area in Centre Wellington and on the Conestogo River tailwater in Wellington and Waterloo. FOGR is known for its river access program, fish stocking, fisheries studies, stream rehabilitation, tree planting, River Watch, road clean-ups, fisheries education, and many other projects. These projects enrich appreciation of the Grand and Conestogo Rivers. FOGR presents an educated voice that is part of the decision-making process on issues surrounding these two high profile fisheries. Funding for FOGR projects is raised through membership fees, donations, sponsorship and fund raising events.

We would like to thank the support from web sites:

Fly Fish BC

Spey Pages

Skagit Master

Fly Fish Ontario

Big Stick Fly Fishing

Hipwader

We would like to thank the support from the following fly shops:

Al Flaherty’s Outdoor Store (http://www.alflahertys.com/)

Angler’s Pro Shop (www.anglerspro.ca)

Anglers-Pro Shop (www.anglers-pro.com)

Angling Sport London (www.anglingsport.ca)

Backwater Tackle & Line (http://www.shopmidland.com/BackwaterTackle/?listing.action=about)

Bob Mitchel’s Fly Shop (www.bobmitchellsflyshop.com)

Breton’s Bike & Fly Shop (www.bretonsfly.com)

Eldredge Bros. Fly Shop (www.eldredgeflyshop.com)

Fly Fitters (www.flyfitters.ca)

Flymart (http://flymart.ca/)

The Fly Angler (http://mnflyangler.com/)

Forest City Fly Shop (http://www.forestcityflyshop.com/)

Fish Ontario Store (http://www.fishontariostore.com/)

Fishin Niagara (http://www.fishinniagara.com/)

Fishing World (http://fishingworld.ca/)

Grand River Troutfitters (www.grandrivertroutfitters.com)

Gray Drake Lodge & Outfitters (www.graydrake.com)

Grindstone Angling (www.grindstoneangling.com)

Hook, Line and Sinker and The First Cast Fly Shop (www.hooklineandsinker.ca)

International Angler (www.internationalangler.com)

Natural Sports (www.naturalsports.ca)

Nile Creek Fly Shop (www.nilecreekflyshop.com)

Oak Orchard Fly Shop (www.oakorchardflyshop.com)

Old AuSable Fly Shop (www.oldausable.com)

Oziles’ cafe Marina and Tackle (http://www.oziles.com/)

Rainbow Sports (www.rainbowsports.ca)

Ramakkos Outdoor Adventure Store (http://www.ramakkos.com/)

Red Shed Fly Shop (www.redshedflyshop.com)

Reelflies.ca (www.reelflies.ca)

Rivers Edge Fly Shop (www.riversedgeflyshop.com)

Schmidt Outfitters(www.schmidtoutfitters.com)

Slate Run Tackle Shop (www.slaterun.com/)

Snake River Outfitters (www.snakeriveroutfitters.com)

Soo North Fly Shop(soonorthflyshop.shawwebspace.ca/pages/view/soo_north_fly_shop)

The First Cast (www.thefirstcast.ca)

Wilson’s Fly Shop (http://www.canadasflyfishingoutfitter.com/)

With a Fly Tackle Shop (www.withafly.com)

We would like to thank the support from the following:

Camp 31 (http://www.camp31.com/)

The Cobblestone Public House (http://www.cobblestonepub.ca/index2.html)

Grand River Rafting Company (www.grandriverrafting.ca)

Ontario Drift Boat Guides (www.ontariodriftboatguides.com)

The Olde School House (http://www.theoldeschoolrestaurant.ca/)

Planet Bean (www.planetbeancoffee.com)

Dettweiler’s Sausage (www.dettweilersausage.ca)
2057 Victoria Street,North
Breslau,Ontario. N0B 1M0
519-648-2015